My Journey Towards Pescatarianism

Joyful Antidotes

In a previous post I explained how I had decided to give up meat for Lent. For anyone who needs a recap, my reasons can be read here. As Lent has now drawn to a close I wanted to provide an update on how things went, so here it goes.

It was a success! *crowd goes wild* Not one piece of meat passed my lips, not even poultry which I had earlier claimed I would continue to eat. I am really happy about this, so much so that in the long-term I have decided to give up meat for good! I proved to myself that I had the willpower to do so when I rebelled against the sweet smell of a fry-up throughout my weekend in London.

So, why commit? Because I feel bloody great! I suffered a lot in the past with my stomach sometimes experiencing pain…

View original post 182 fler ord

Kommentera

